lunes, marzo 05, 2007

Update Daylight Saving Time in Debian

Finally I managed to come to the US :)

Right now I am fixing the Daylight Saving Time issue, for Debian boxes you have to test if you have your OS time set correctly, so you have to issue:

file:~# zdump -v /etc/localtime |grep 2007

/etc/localtime Sun Apr 1 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 01:59:59 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

/etc/localtime Sun Apr 1 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Apr 1 03:00:00 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400

/etc/localtime Sun Oct 28 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:59:59 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400

/etc/localtime Sun Oct 28 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Oct 28 01:00:00 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

If you happen to have these dates instead of March 11 and November 4 your system needs to be updated.

Debian stable users: apt-get update && apt-get install libc6

Debian unstable users: apt-get update && apt-get install tzdata

After patching you should get the right time:

file:~# zdump -v /etc/localtime |grep 2007

/etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 06:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 01:59:59 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000

/etc/localtime Sun Mar 11 07:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Mar 11 03:00:00 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400

/etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 05:59:59 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:59:59 2007 EDT isdst=1 gmtoff=-14400

/etc/localtime Sun Nov 4 06:00:00 2007 UTC = Sun Nov 4 01:00:00 2007 EST isdst=0 gmtoff=-18000


You need to check whether you need to fix other applications:

http://istpub.berkeley.edu:4201/bcc/Spring2007/1019.html

0 comentarios:

Publicar un comentario

Suscribirse a Enviar comentarios [Atom]

<< Página principal